Morning Project

I pulled an all-nighter last night so I needed something to keep me occupied for an hour before I go work out. I’ve wanted a little GUI version of netcardconfig, which Damn Small Linux (by way of Knoppix) uses to pump ethernet, to make releasing and renewing a little easier. Now I have one! I set up buttons to pump, renew, release, and kill; I also added an info button and text window to get my IP, netmask, etc. I haven’t decided yet if I want to add my other daemons (start/stop) to this, but I probably will. Time to ride now that the sun’s almost up.

Knopper…. 6220 bytes
lucky13….. 20 kb

Leave a Reply

