Desperate Times and Desperate Measures: AA1, TinyCore, madwifi

I’m giving madwifi-hal a shot using TinyCore. Hopefully this will behave better than the ath5k driver. The modularity of TinyCore means I had one file to download and nothing to blacklist or change aside from moving the extension with ath5k to the optional directory. I edited my connection scripts to change wlan to ath. No big deal. How much easier can it get?

No noticeable difference with a half hour uptime except the LED isn’t flickering. That suits me fine.

Thanks to those who recommended this. Especially if it does work better.

Past my bedtime. I’ll give it another shot tomorrow and see if it flakes out on me.

—-
posted from emacs 23.1.1 using weblogger.el

Leave a Reply

